Government of New Brunswick

The Task Force was announced May 30, 2017 by the Minister of Post-Secondary Education Training and Labour (PETL) to review New Brunswick’s Worker’s Compensation system focusing on short term solutions and long term sustainability. The Task Force consists of 9 members, an independent chair and 3 representatives from the employer’s stakeholder community and 3 representatives from the worker’s stakeholder community together with an employer representative from WorkSafeNB Board and a worker representative from the WorkSafeNB Board.

The Task Force submitted its report titled Report of the Task Force on WorkSafeNB to the Government of New Brunswick on July 17, 2018.



More Information