FREDERICTON (GNB) – Advance voting takes place this Saturday, Dec.1, for municipal by-elections being held in:

  • Alma (one councillor);
  • Aroostook (one councillor);
  • Bathurst (one councillor);
  • Beaubassin East (one councillor, Ward 3);
  • Dalhousie (one councillor);
  • Doaktown (mayor);
  • Hanwell (mayor);
  • Hartland (one councillor);
  • Memramcook (one councillor);
  • Moncton (one councillor, Ward 3);
  • Nackawic (one councillor);
  • Sackville (one councillor);
  • Shediac (one councillor);
  • St. George (one councillor);
  • Saint Andrews (one councillor);
  • Sussex Corner (one councillor); and
  • Tracadie (one councillor Ward 1, two councillors Ward 7).

The advance poll will be open Saturday from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Any eligible elector may vote at the advance poll. Electors should have received a voter information card in the mail that shows the location of their advance and ordinary polls. Electors who do not receive a card may check their polling station locations on the Elections New Brunswick website or by calling their local returning office.

Election Day for these municipal byelections is Monday, Dec. 10, from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Electors may also vote by special ballot at any returning office until Monday, Dec 10, during regular office hours (9 a.m.-5 p.m.) Monday through Friday. Housebound or hospitalized voters unable to attend the advance or ordinary polls may request that a special ballot be brought to them by contacting the returning office for their municipality.

Electors looking for more information may also call the main office of Elections New Brunswick at 1-888-858-VOTE (8683) or, for hearing impaired electors, by TTY: 1-888-718-0544.