Government of New Brunswick

Overview

All accident reports and abstracts of court records of convictions are filed so that an individual record of each licensee showing the convictions of such licensee and the traffic accidents in which they have been involved is readily available for the consideration of the Registrar upon any application for renewal of licence and at other suitable times.

Eligibility

A New Brunswick driver's licence number is required for service.

Description

Driver record abstracts
Requires licence number or the name and date of birth of the driver. Abstracts may be obtained in person at Service New Brunswick service centres, by telephone at 1-888-762-8600 (toll-free) or by mail to the contact provided.

Accident report searches
Requires driver's licence number and/or date of birth for one of the drivers and the date of the accident. Accident report searches can be requested at any Service New Brunswick service centre or by using the information in the contact section.

Carrier profiles
Requires carrier number or the company name and written consent from the carrier if the requestor is not affiliated with the carrier. Carrier profiles must be requested in person at a Service New Brunswick service centre and are not available through SNB Teleservices. For questions related to carrier profiles, contact the Department of Justice and Public Safety – Motor Vehicle Branch at 506-453-2410

Make cheques or money orders payable to Minister of Finance. Requests through SNB Teleservices may be paid by Visa or MasterCard.

Changes To Fees

This document provides the rationale supporting changes to fees, associated revenue information, and the legal authority:
2011 PS Certified Abstract.pdf

Fees

Unless otherwise specified, Fees exclude the harmonized sales tax (HST).

Fee DescriptionRate in $Effective Date
YYYY-MM-DD
  Driver Record Abstract20.002011-08-02
  Carrier Abstract20.002011-08-02
  Accident Report Searches8.001992-01-01

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick

Aperçu

Tous les rapports d’accidents et résumés de dossiers judiciaires de condamnation sont archivés afin qu’il soit possible, lors de toute demande de renouvellement de permis ou à tout autre moment opportun, d’examiner facilement le cas particulier d’un titulaire de permis à l’aide d’un dossier dans lequel figurent ses condamnations et les accidents de la circulation dans lesquels il a été impliqué.

Admissibilité

Le numéro de permis de conduire du Nouveau Brunswick est exigé.

Description

Dossiers des conducteurs
Il faut fournir le numéro de permis de conduire ou le nom et le prénom du conducteur, ainsi que sa date de naissance complète. Pour obtenir un résumé de dossier, il faut se présenter en personne à un centre de service de Service Nouveau-Brunswick, téléphoner sans frais au 1 888 762 8600 ou en employant l'information dans la section de contact.

Rapports d’accidents
Il faut fournir le numéro de permis de conduire ou la date de naissance de l’un des conducteurs impliqués, ou les deux, ainsi que la date de l’accident. Pour présenter une demande de rapport d’accident, il suffit de se rendre à un centre de service de Service Nouveau-Brunswick ou en employant l'information dans la section de contact.

Profils des transporteurs
Il faut fournir le numéro du transporteur ou le nom de l’entreprise, ainsi qu’un consentement écrit du transporteur si la personne qui présente la demande n’est pas affiliée au transporteur. Les profils des transporteurs doivent être demandés en personne dans un centre de service de Service Nouveau-Brunswick et ne sont pas disponibles via les Téléservices de SNB. Pour toute question relative aux profils des transporteurs, communiquez avec le ministère de la Justice et de la Sécurité publique – Direction des véhicules à moteur au 506 453 2410.

Les droits assortis aux demandes peuvent être payés par chèque ou mandat libellé à l’ordre du ministre des Finances. Pour les demandes présentées au moyen de Téléservices, le paiement peut être effectué par carte de crédit Visa ou Mastercard.

Modification des frais

Ce document fournit la justification pour les changements des frais, l'information relative aux recettes associées, ainsi que l' autorisation légale :
2011 SP Resume certifie.pdf

Liste des frais

Sauf indication contraire, la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) n'est PAS incluse dans les frais.

FraisTaux en $Entrée en vigueur
AAAA-MM-JJ
  Résumé de dossier du conducteur20,002011-08-02
  Résumé de dossier des transporteurs 20,002011-08-02
  Rapports d'accident - recherches 8,001992-01-01