Government of New Brunswick


A Canada / New Brunswick Growing Forward 2 initiative to:

to enhance the capacity of eligible applicants to better understand and manage their business both financially and technically;

to assist eligible applicants to evaluate their current business situation and to undertake formal planning and training to address their needs;

to enhance the ability of applicants to innovate, to identify potential savings and/or revenues, respond to change and maximize the use of comprehensive risk management options for their operations;

to enable eligible applicants to identify and prioritize their business goals and undertake the activities to acquire the management and technical skills required to meet those objectives;

to assist farm groups, producer organizations and individuals to conduct cost analysis as part of a benchmarking process to improve profit performance at the producer level; and

to assist farm groups and producer organizations to develop strategic plans that will enable them to deliver programming and services to their membership that will increase the viability and profitability of the Industry in New Brunswick.

Program funding is provided by the Department and Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada. Program ends March 31, 2018.


Eligible applicants include agricultural organizations; commodity groups; agri-food businesses; agribusinesses working with primary products or adding value to those products and individual agricultural producers residing in the Province of New Brunswick.


Program Elements:

I. Business Management Self-Assessment and Action Plan

To encourage New Brunswick farmers to assess their current business management practices and skills, determine their priorities and goals, and to develop and implement farm Action Plans

II. Planning

Activities that assist eligible applicants undertake, develop, and implement formal plans or analysis for their operation, which may include financial, business, marketing, human resource management, diversification, value added or succession plans.

III. Individual Training

Assistance to individual applicants for strategic agriculture related training, technical skills development, marketing, human resource management and business development initiatives that support the strengthening of management and marketing practices and skills that enhance the viability and profitability of individual enterprises.

IV Benchmarking

Support for the development of cost of production analysis and benchmarking activities that enhance the viability and profitability of the industry and their individual producer operations.

V. Group Planning and Training

Assistance to groups of agriculture producers and agricultural producer associations to assist them with the development of strategic directions for their organization and to acquire the skills and training needed to operate a successful organization. Groups and associations are also eligible for assistance to champion training activities for their membership that support the strengthening of management and technical practices that enhance the viability and profitability of a sector and / or the New Brunswick agricultural industry as a whole.

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick

Aperçu

Initiative Canada – Nouveau Brunswick Cultivons l’avenir 2 pour :

Renforcer la capacité des demandeurs admissibles à mieux comprendre et gérer leur entreprise sur le plan financier et technique;

Aider les demandeurs admissibles à évaluer la situation actuelle de leur entreprise et à mettre en œuvre la planification officielle et la formation nécessaire pour répondre à leurs besoins;

Améliorer la capacité des demandeurs à innover, à cibler les économies et les revenus potentiels, à réagir aux changements et à maximiser l’utilisation des options complètes de gestion des risques pour leurs exploitations;

Permettre aux demandeurs admissibles de déterminer et de classer par ordre de priorité leurs objectifs d’affaires et d’entreprendre des activités pour acquérir les compétences techniques et de gestion nécessaires pour atteindre ces objectifs;

Aider les groupes d’agriculteurs, les organisations de producteurs et les particuliers à effectuer une analyse des coûts dans le cadre d’un processus d’analyse comparative pour améliorer la rentabilité au niveau du producteur;

Aider les groupes d’agriculteurs et les organisations de producteurs à élaborer des plans stratégiques qui leur permettront d’offrir des programmes et des services à leurs membres afin d’accroître la viabilité et la rentabilité de l’industrie au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Le financement du programme est assuré par ce ministère et par Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada. Le programme prendra fin le 31 mars 2018.

Admissibilité

Les demandeurs admissibles sont notamment les organisations agricoles, les groupes de producteurs, les entreprises agroalimentaires, les agroentreprises qui travaillent avec des produits primaires ou qui ajoutent de la valeur à ces produits et les producteurs agricoles individuels qui résident dans la province du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Description

Éléments du programme:

I. Auto-évaluation et plan d’action en gestion d’entreprise

Encourager les agriculteurs du Nouveau-Brunswick à évaluer leurs pratiques et compétences actuelles en matière de gestion d’entreprise, à déterminer leurs priorités et objectifs, et à élaborer et mettre en œuvre des plans d’action agricoles.

II. Planification

Activités qui aident les demandeurs admissibles à concevoir, instaurer et mettre en œuvre des plans officiels ou des analyses pour leur entreprise. Il peut s’agir, entre autres, de plans financiers, d’affaires, de commercialisation, de gestion des ressources humaines, de diversification, de production à valeur ajoutée, ou de relève.

III. Formation individuelle

Aide aux demandeurs individuels pour la formation stratégique liée à l’agriculture, le développement de compétences techniques, la commercialisation, la gestion des ressources humaines et les initiatives de développement des affaires qui appuient le renforcement des pratiques et des compétences de gestion et de commercialisation afin d’améliorer la viabilité et la rentabilité des entreprises individuelles.

IV. Analyse comparative

Soutien pour l’élaboration d’activités d’analyse du coût de production et d’analyse comparative qui améliorent la viabilité et la rentabilité de l’industrie et les exploitations des producteurs individuels.

V. Planification et formation de groupe

Aide aux groupes et aux associations de producteurs agricoles pour les aider à élaborer des orientations stratégiques pour leur organisation et à acquérir les compétences et la formation nécessaires pour faire fonctionner avec succès une organisation. Les groupes et associations sont également admissibles à une aide pour soutenir les activités de formation pour leurs membres afin d’appuyer le renforcement des pratiques techniques et de gestion qui améliorent la viabilité et la rentabilité d’un secteur ou de l’industrie agricole du Nouveau-Brunswick dans son ensemble.