FREDERICTON (GNB) – Electors in 17 municipalities will vote on Monday, Dec. 10, to fill vacancies on their local councils:

  • Alma (one councillor);

  • Aroostook (one councillor);

  • Bathurst (one councillor);

  • Beaubassin East (one councillor, Ward 3)

  • Dalhousie (one councillor);

  • Doaktown (mayor);

  • Hanwell (mayor);

  • Hartland (one councillor);

  • Memramcook (one councillor);

  • Moncton (one councillor, Ward 3);

  • Nackawic (one councillor);

  • Sackville (one councillor)

  • Shediac (one councillor);

  • St. George (one councillor);

  • Saint Andrews (one councillor);

  • Sussex Corner (one councillor); and

  • Tracadie (one councillor, Ward 1; two councillors, Ward 7).

Polls will be open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. Electors should have received a voter information card in the mail that shows the location of their ordinary poll. Electors who do not receive a card may check their polling station locations on the Elections New Brunswick website or by calling their local returning office.

“In each of these municipalities, individuals have stepped forward offering to commit their time, effort and skills to contribute to the future of their communities,” said chief electoral officer Kim Poffenroth. “It is important that residents recognize that effort by voting.”

Electors looking for more information may also call the main office of Elections New Brunswick at 1-888-858-VOTE (8683) or, for hearing impaired electors, by TTY: 1-888-718-0544.