Government of New Brunswick

Order of the Lieutenant-Governor in Council of the Province of New Brunswick dated November 19, 1982 (No. 81-912) approved the design for the flag of the Lieutenant-Governors of the provinces of Canada.

In particular, the Order described the official flag of the Lieutenant-Governor of New Brunswick:

...a royal blue flag, two by width and three by length, the shield of the Arms of the Province surrounded by a circlet of ten gold stylized maple leaves, representing the ten Provinces of Canada. Above all a St. Edward's Crown in proper colours, representing the Sovereign's representative in the Province.

This flag is flown at Government House, and from the Legislative Buildings whenever the Lieutenant-Governor is in Fredericton. It is also flown from public buildings throughout the province whenever the Lieutenant-Governor happens to be in residence.