Canada Game- Latest Multimedia Canada Game- Latest Multimedia Mission staff announced for 2019 Canada Winter Games Members of the Team New Brunswick mission staff for the 2019 Canada Winter Games were announced today by Tourism, Heritage and Culture Minister John Ames. Front, from left: Karine Meunier-Pelletier; Christine Powers-Tomsons; Serge Manuel; Manon Ouellette; Jacques Robichaud; Nicole Smith (chef de mission); and Fran Harris. Back, from left: Kevin Lunn; Jean-Luc Benoit; Jamie Shanks; Bruce Guitard; Steve Harris; Meaghan Donahue-Wies; Sky Perley; Bruce Macfarlane; and Jason Arseneault. 2018052800:00:00 Brooklyn Douthwright leads Team New Brunswick at the closing ceremony The Canada Summer Games are now officially over and Team New Brunswick returns home with a record 24 medals during the two weeks of competitions that took place in Winnipeg. Quadruple medalist Brooklyn Douthwright served as Sunday’s flag bearer, leading Team New Brunswick into Investors Group Field at the University of Manitoba, site of the closing ceremony. Douthwright won a pair of silver and a pair of bronze medals in the pool during the second week of the games. 2017081300:00:00 New Brunswick wins three medals at Canada Games Team New Brunswick won three medals today at the Canada Summer Games in Winnipeg. Laura Dickinson, 18, of Miramichi, mined silver in the 3000 metre steeplechase while Liam Turgeon, of Tide Head, claimed bronze in the shot put and Christel Robichaud, of Moncton, won bronze in the female para discus. From left: Robichaud; Dickinson; Turgeon; and chef de mission Nicole Smith. 2017080200:00:00 Dickinson named Canada Games flag-bearer Miramichi’s Laura Dickinson will be Team New Brunswick’s flag-bearer for the opening ceremony of the 2017 Canada Summer Games in Winnipeg on Friday, July 28, at 7 p.m. CDT (9 p.m. ADT). From left: Team New Brunswick chef de mission Nicole Smith; Dickinson; and Niibin, the 2017 Canada Summer Games mascot. 2017072700:00:00 2018100110:58:32