FREDERICTON (GNB) – Individuals and organizations from across the province were honoured today at the annual luncheon of the Crime Prevention Association of New Brunswick for their efforts in support of the safety of their communities and of crime prevention.

‟I commend all 2017 award recipients for their outstanding contributions to crime prevention in our province,” said Justice and Public Safety Minister Denis Landry. ‟Whether you work for a police force or you support efforts to reduce crime, you are helping to make our province the best place to live and raise a family.”

The following received crime prevention certificates of recognition:

  • Const. Kelley McIntyre, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force ;
  • Auxiliary Const. Debbie Breau, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Sara Saulnier of Chipman Freshmart;
  • Susan Welton of Chipman Funeral Home;
  • Catherine Campbell;
  • Sgt. Michael Dickson, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Karen Dunham of Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Saint John;
  • Const. Sebastien Lee, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Const. Duncan Lombard, Fredericton Police Force;
  • Const. Corey McAllister, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Chief Stephen Palmer, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Réseau des Complexes Jeunesse Multifonctionnels N.-B. Inc.;
  • Robert Manuel of Robert’s Independent Grocer (Chipman);
  • Sgt. Dustine Rodier, RCMP;
  • Family 1st Campaign, Saint John Police;
  • Just Drive Campaign, Saint John Police Force;
  • Woodstock High School Sexual Assault and Consent Video Project; and
  • Greg Zed.

Two other awards were presented at the luncheon:

  • Const. Leo "Tyler" Francis Memorial Award to Const. Kelley McIntyre, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Crime Prevention Association of New Brunswick Hall of Fame Award to Kelly Bishop and Faith Kennedy (as one award).

More information about the awards and crime prevention is available online.