FREDERICTON (GNB) – New members of the Executive Council were sworn in at a ceremony held today in Fredericton, presided over by Lt.-Gov. Brenda Murphy.

“Changes to the Executive Council are an ongoing process to ensure we are better able to focus on priority areas, including education, housing and climate change,” said Premier Blaine Higgs. “These changes will allow us to do that as we continue to deliver positive results that enhance the quality of life of all New Brunswickers.”

Executive Council members (*denotes a change or addition)

  • Blaine Higgs – Premier, President of the Executive Council, Minister responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Hugh John (Ted) Flemming – Minister of Justice and Attorney General
  • Kris Austin* – Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General
  • Jeff Carr* – Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Margaret Johnson – Minister of Agriculture, Aquaculture and Fisheries
  • Dorothy Shephard – Minister of Social Development and Minister responsible for the Economic and Social Inclusion Corporation
  • Bill Hogan* – Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Ernie Steeves – Minister of Finance and Treasury Board
  • Arlene Dunn – Minister of Aboriginal Affairs, Minister responsible for Economic Development and Small Business, Minister responsible for Opportunities NB and Minister responsible for Immigration
  • Gary Crossman* – Minister of Environment and Climate Change
  • Réjean Savoie* – Minister responsible for the Regional Development Corporation
  • Daniel Allain – Minister of Local Government and Local Governance Reform
  • Bruce Fitch – Minister of Health
  • Jill Green* – Minister of Service New Brunswick, Minister responsible for Housing
  • Trevor Holder – Minister of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour
  • Tammy Scott-Wallace – Minister of Tourism, Heritage and Culture and Minister responsible for Women’s Equality
  • Mike Holland – Minister of Natural Resources and Energy Development
  • Glen Savoie – Minister responsible for la Francophonie

Biographies for all members of the legislative assembly are available online.