Government of New Brunswick

The Committee provides advice on the overall protection and management of the Protected Natural Areas network. Members are selected from organizations that have province-wide interests.

Representing Member
Conservation Roberta Clowater, Fredericton
Environment Renata Woodward, Fredericton
Forestry Conway Elkins, Nackawic
Hunting, trapping and angling D. James Marriner, Coverdale
Mi’kmaq Nation Steve Ginnish,
Eel Ground First Nation
Walastoqey Nation Patricia Saulis,
Maliseet Nation Conservation Council
Mining Elizabeth Spatz DiVeto, Lake George
Motorized recreation Jacques Poirier, Saint-Édouard-de-Kent
Non-motorized recreaton Poul Jorgensen, Fredericton
Tourism Berry Spencer, Saint-Louis-de-Kent
Scientific Advisory Committee Alyre Chiasson, Moncton
Energy and Resource Development Department representatives:
Steve Gordon, Chris Norfolk