Government of New Brunswick
  • Description
  • Contacts
  • Overview

    The Prescription Drug Program provides drug coverage to eligible residents of New Brunswick.

    Eligibility

    Individuals who have received an organ or bone marrow transplant and who are not entitled to receive similar benefits from any other source. The New Brunswick Organ Procurement Officer is responsible for notifying the Prescription Drug Program that an individual has received an organ or bone marrow transplant. Individuals must be registered with New Brunswick Medicare in accordance with the Medical Services Payment Act.

    Coverage will remain in effect as long as the beneficiary continues to meet the eligibility criteria and resides in New Brunswick.

    Individuals who hold a valid health card for prescription drugs through the Department of Social Development (Plan F) do not pay the annual registration fee and their co-pay reflects their respective plan.

    Description

    The New Brunswick Prescription Drug Program Formulary (see Related Links below) lists the drugs which are eligible for coverage for each plan. Prescriptions for these drugs must be filled by a pharmacy or designated dispensing physician in New Brunswick in order to be reimbursed.

    Individuals on this plan are required to pay a co-payment of 20% of the costs for each prescription up to a maximum of $20. The maximum in co-payments is $500 per family unit in one fiscal year. There is a yearly registration fee of $50 for this plan.

    Contact Email Location
    Moncton

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Description
  • Contacts
  • Aperçu

    Le Plan de médicaments sur ordonnance offre aux résidants admissibles du Nouveau Brunswick une assurance-médicaments.

    Admissibilité

    Les personnes qui ont reçu une greffe d'organe ou de moelle osseuse, et qui ne sont admissibles à de tels services auprès d'aucune autre source. Lorsqu'une personne reçoit un don d'organe ou de moelle osseuse, l'agent ou l'agente d'obtention d'organes doit en informer le personnel du Plan de médicaments sur ordonnance. Les bénéficiaires doivent être inscrits auprès de l'Assurance-maladie du Nouveau-Brunswick conformément à la Loi sur le paiement des services médicaux.

    L'assurance restera en vigueur tant que le bénéficiaire répond aux critères en matière d'admissibilité et qu'il habite le Nouveau-Brunswick.

    Les personnes qui détiennent une carte valide d'assistance médicale pour médicaments sur ordonnance délivrée par l'entremise du ministère du Développement social (Plan F) n'ont pas à payer de frais d'inscription annuels, et leurs frais de participation correspondent à leurs régimes respectifs.

    Description

    Le Formulaire du Plan de médicaments sur ordonnance du Nouveau Brunswick (se reporter aux liens connexes ci-dessous) énumère les médicaments qui sont admissibles à chacun des régimes d'assurance. Pour obtenir le remboursement du coût des médicaments, l'ordonnance doit être exécutée par un pharmacien ou un propharmacien autorisé du Nouveau-Brunswick.

    Les personnes inscrites au régime doivent verser des frais de participation de 20 p. 100 du coût de chacune des ordonnances, jusqu'à concurrence de 20 $. Le maximum des frais de participation est de 500 $ par famille au cours d'un exercice financier. Le régime comporte des frais annuels d'inscription de 50 $.

    Coordonnées Email Adresse
    Moncton