Government of New Brunswick
  • Description
  • Fees
  • Contacts
  • Overview

    The Commissioners for Taking Affidavits Act provides authority for the Minister to appoint and empower as many persons resident in New Brunswick as are necessary to be a Commissioner of Oaths. All Commissioner of Oaths appointments are valid for five years and they all expire on December 31st, unless revoked. Appointments can be renewed.

    Eligibility

    To be appointed a Commissioner of Oaths a resident of New Brunswick must:

    · Be at least nineteen (19) years of age
    · Be a Canadian citizen or landed immigrant

    A person cannot be appointed a Commissioner of Oaths if she/he has been convicted of an offence, pertinent to the appointment, under the Criminal Code of Canada or the criminal law of any jurisdiction outside Canada.

    Description

    After the Financial and Consumer Services Commission reviews an application to be a Commissioner of Oaths, it will provide you with a handbook to study and instructions on how and where to take the test.

    Fees

    Unless otherwise specified, Fees exclude the harmonized sales tax (HST).

    Fee DescriptionRate in $Effective Date
    YYYY-MM-DD
    For a five year appointment 75.002012-03-02
    Renewal fee for five years75.002012-03-02
    Contact Email Location
    Fredericton

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick

Aperçu

La Loi sur les commissaires à la prestation des serments accorde au ministre l'autorité nécessaire pour nommer et habiliter autant de résidents du Nouveau-Brunswick que nécessaire au poste de commissaires à la prestation des serments. Toutes les nominations au poste de commissionnaire à la prestation des serments sont valides pendant cinq ans; elles expirent au 31 décembre, à moins d'avoir été révoquées. Il est possible de renouveler une nomination.

Admissibilité

Pour être nommé commissionnaire à la prestation des serments, un résident du Nouveau-Brunswick doit :

· être âgé d'au moins dix-neuf (19) ans;
· être citoyen canadien.

Une personne ne peut être nommée au poste de commissionnaire à la prestation des serments si elle a été reconnue coupable d'une infraction, relativement à la nomination, en vertu du Code criminel du Canada ou du droit pénal de toute autre juridiction à l'extérieur du Canada.

Description

Après que la Commission des services financiers et des services aux consommateurs aura examiné les demandes pour le poste de commissaire à la prestation des serments, les candidats recevront un manuel à étudier ainsi que des directives relatives au test (date et marche à suivre).

Liste des frais

Sauf indication contraire, la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) n'est PAS incluse dans les frais.

FraisTaux en $Effective Date
YYYY-MM-DD
Nomination pour une période de cinq ans75,001991-06-30
Frais de renouvellement pour une période de cinq ans75,001991-06-30