Government of New Brunswick

Overview

The locations and placement of culverts shall be determined by the District Transportation Engineer. The size of the culverts shall be dictated by the potential of the watershed rather than that of an isolated small development.

Eligibility

Subdivision Entrance Culverts
The developer shall install entrance culverts for roads or streets joining an existing designated highway with a new subdivision. Unless directed otherwise by the District Transportation Engineer, all entrance culverts shall have a minimum inside diameter of 600mm and be covered with at least 1000mm of material.

Street Cross Culverts
The developer shall install cross culverts where required for the proper drainage of the proposed development. Unless otherwise approved by the District Transportation Engineer, all culverts shall have a minimum inside diameter of 600mm and be covered by at least 1000mm of material.

Driveway Culverts
Installation of all driveway culverts to individual lots within a proposed subdivision are the responsibility of the lot owners and must be installed in accordance with the "Access Point Policy" of the Department.

Description

Unless otherwise approved by the District Transportation Engineer, all culverts shall be Class III reinforced concrete pipe; aluminium-coated corrugated steel pipe with a wall thickness of 2.0mm (14 guage); or plastic pipe, either smooth-lined corrugated polyethylene (PE) conforming to CAN/CSA B182.6 and having a minimum stiffness of 320 kPa in accordance with ASTMD2412, or polyvinyl chloride (PVC) pipingDR 28 minimum, conforming to CAN/CSA B182.1 and/or B182.2.

Fees

Unless otherwise specified, Fees exclude the harmonized sales tax (HST).

Fee DescriptionRate in $Effective Date
YYYY-MM-DD
Culvert Installation  
  Pipe delivered 75.002006-06-22
  Finished top 150.00/m2006-06-22

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Description
  • Frais
  • Contacts
  • Aperçu


    L'emplacement et le placement des ponceaux doivent être déterminés par l'ingénieur régional des transports. La dimension des ponceaux dépend du potentiel du bassin hydrographique plutôt que d'un petit aménagement isolé.

    Admissibilité

    Ponceaux d'entrée de lotissement
    Le promoteur doit installer les ponceaux d'entrée pour les routes ou les rues qui relient une route désignée actuelle à un nouveau lotissement. À moins d'indication contraire de l'ingénieur régional des transports, tous les ponceaux d'entrée doivent avoir un diamètre intérieur minimal de 600 mm et être recouverts d'une couche de matériaux d'au moins 1 000 mm.

    Ponceaux transversaux de rue
    Le promoteur doit installer les ponceaux transversaux aux endroits pertinents afin d'assurer le drainage de l'aménagement proposé. À moins d'une approbation à l'effet contraire de l'ingénieur régional des transports, tous les ponceaux doivent avoir un diamètre intérieur minimal de 600 mm et être recouverts d'une couche de matériaux d'au moins 1 000 mm.

    Ponceaux d'entrée privée
    L'installation des ponceaux d'entrée privée aux lots d'un lotissement proposé relève des propriétaires fonciers qui doivent suivre la Directive sur les points d'accés du ministère.

    Description

    À moins d'une approbation à l'effet contraire de l'ingénieur régional des transports, tous les ponceaux doivent être des tuyaux en béton armé de classe III, des tuyaux en tôle ondulée recouverts d'aluminium avec une paroi de 2 mm (calibre 14) ou des tuyaux en plastique, en polyéthylène ondulé avec revêtement lisse (PE) conforme à la norme CAN/CSA B182.6, d'une rigidité minimale de 320 kPa selon la norme ASTMD2412, ou en polychlorure de vinyle (PVC) ayant 28 DR au moins, conforme à la norme CAN/CSA B182.1 ou B182.2.

    Liste des frais

    Sauf indication contraire, la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) n'est PAS incluse dans les frais.

    FraisTaux en $Effective Date
    YYYY-MM-DD
    Installation de ponceau  
      75 $/m pour tuyau livré 75,002006-06-22
      150 $/m pour dessus fini 150,00/m2006-06-22
    Personne-ressource Email Adresse
    Allardville
    Miramichi
    Moncton
    Saint John
    Fredericton
    Edmundston