Government of New Brunswick


The purpose of the Watercourse and Wetland Alteration Regulation (90-80) - Clean Water Act is to protect provincial streams, rivers, wetlands, and lakes from work or ground disturbance in their vicinity.


Any person intending to do work (construction, demolition, clearing land, landscaping, etc.) within 30 metres of a watercourse or wetland.


The online application program has been developed to help guide you to the proper permit application based on your answers to a series of site and activity specific questions. There are two types of permits available:

The provisional permits deal with alterations (activities) that pose a potentially low level of environmental risk and can typically be carried out with a standard set of conditions of approval. The process time for a provisional permit can be up to ten (10) days.

The second type of permit available is the standard permit, which is intended for projects of a more significant nature and potentially represents a higher risk to the environment. These projects require a more comprehensive review and the establishment of site/project specific conditions of approval. The process time for a standard permit can be up to eight (8) weeks.


Unless otherwise specified, Fees exclude the harmonized sales tax (HST).

Fee DescriptionRate in $Effective Date
Single permit respecting one alteration25.001990-01-01
Multiple permit respecting more than one alteration with a commonality factor - $20.00 each (max $200.00) - each20.001990-01-01
Permit renewal, extension, and/or revision 10.001990-01-01
Provisional Permit10.001990-01-01

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick

Aperçu

Le Règlement sur la modification d'un cours d'eau et d'une terre humide (90 80) de la Loi sur l'assainissement de l'eau a pour objet de protéger les cours d'eau, les rivières, les terres humides et les lacs de toute perturbation du sol ou de tous travaux à proximité.

Admissibilité

Toute personne qui a l'intention d'effectuer des travaux (construction, démolition, défrichage du terrain, aménagement paysager, etc.) à moins de 30 mètres d'un cours d'eau ou d’une terre humide.

Description

Le programme de demande de permis en ligne fut conçu afin de vous guider à la bonne demande de permis suite à vos réponses de questions spécifiques à votre activité et votre emplacement. Il existe deux types de permis disponible :

Les permis provisoires sont pour les modifications (activités) ayant un faible potentiel d’impact négatif à l’environnement. Ces projets peuvent typiquement être entrepris avec une liste préétablie de conditions d’approbation. La période de traitement pour un permis provisoire peut être jusqu’à dix (10) journées.

Le deuxième type de permis disponible est le permis standard, intentionné pour les projets plus complexes et ayant un risque d’impact négatif à l’environnement plus élevé. Ces projets nécessitent une revue plus compréhensive ainsi que l’établissement de condition d’approbation spécifique au site/projet. La période de traitement pour un permis standard peut être jusqu’à huit (8) semaines.

Liste des frais

Sauf indication contraire, la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) n'est PAS incluse dans les frais.

FraisTaux en $Effective Date
YYYY-MM-DD
Permis unique visant une seule modification25,002012-03-02
Permis multiple visant plusieurs modifications qui ont certains facteurs en commun - 20 $ chaque (max 200,00 $) - chaque20,002012-03-02
Renouvellement, prolongation ou révision du permis actuel10,002012-03-02
Permis provisoire10,002012-03-02