Government of New Brunswick

Overview

This grant program will provide up to $5,000 to support community-led solutions to help improve healthy eating in New Brunswick by creating greater food security at the community level.

Eligibility

To be considered for funding your initiative must contribute to the three goals of the Community Food Action Program:
• Increase access to healthy food
• Increase food knowledge and skills
• Strengthen your community’s ability to create greater food security for all

Your initiative must also be led by a New Brunswick organization that is committed to furthering the wellness of New Brunswickers. The types of organizations may include Wellness Networks, coalitions, schools, communities, municipalities, not-for-profit organizations (local, regional, provincial) and associations. Individuals and private businesses are not eligible to apply.

Description

New Brunswick enjoys the support of many groups and organizations that contribute to New Brunswick’s Wellness Strategy and its vision of a healthy New Brunswick where, together, we learn, work, play, and live in a culture of wellness.

As part of the department's support for the Wellness Strategy, the Wellness Branch provides funding for community based initiatives which support mental fitness and resilience, healthy eating, physical activity and tobacco-free living.

Many communities, organizations and individuals are already working hard to make a difference, to make New Brunswick stronger and healthier. The Community Food Action Program is designed to help improve healthy eating in New Brunswick by creating greater food security at the community level. Typical actions that are funded through this program include community gardens, community kitchens, bulk buying clubs, farmer’s markets, and food related education programs.

Grant applications for the Community Food Action Program will be accepted throughout the year, providing funds are available. Eligible applicants can receive up to $5,000 in grant funding.

For more information, see the Application Guide.

Contact Email Location
Fredericton

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick

Aperçu

Ce programme fournira des subventions maximales de 5 000 $ pour financer des solutions communautaires visant à d’aider à améliorer les habitudes alimentaires au Nouveau-Brunswick en instaurant une plus grande sécurité alimentaire à l’échelle communautaire.

Admissibilité

Pour être admissible à une aide financière, votre initiative doit répondre aux trois objectifs du programme d’action communautaire en alimentation :
• Favoriser l’accès à des aliments sains
• Accroître les connaissances et les compétences en nutrition
• Renforcer la capacité de votre communauté à assurer une plus grande sécurité alimentaire pour tous

Aussi, votre initiative doit être pilotée par une organisation du Nouveau-Brunswick vouée à la promotion du mieux-être des Néo-Brunswickois. Les types d’organisations peuvent comprendre des réseaux de mieux-être, des coalitions, des écoles, des communautés, des municipalités, des organismes sans but lucratif (à l’échelle locale, régionale, provinciale) ainsi que des associations. Les particuliers et les entreprises privées ne sont pas admissibles.

Description

Le Nouveau-Brunswick bénéficie de l’appui de nombreux groupes et organismes qui contribuent à la vision de la Stratégie du mieux-être du Nouveau Brunswick et la vision d’un Nouveau-Brunswick en santé où, ensemble, nous pouvons apprendre, travailler, nous amuser et vivre dans une culture du mieux-être.

Sous l’autorité du Ministère, qui soutient la Stratégie du mieux-être, la Direction du mieux-être subventionne des initiatives communautaires qui visent à promouvoir la santé psychologique et la résilience, une saine alimentation, l’activité physique et la vie sans tabac.

Un grand nombre de communautés, d'organisations et d’individus font déjà un travail acharné pour l'apport de changements, pour renforcer le Nouveau-Brunswick et améliorer la santé de sa population. Le Programme d’action communautaire en alimentation a pour objectif d’aider à améliorer les habitudes alimentaires au Nouveau-Brunswick en instaurant une plus grande sécurité alimentaire à l’échelle communautaire. Les initiatives généralement financées par ce programme comprennent les jardins communautaires, les cuisines communautaires, les groupes d’achat en vrac, les marchés publics et les programmes d’éducation en nutrition.

Les demandes de subvention sont acceptées tout au long de l’année tant qu’il y a des fonds. Les candidats admissibles peuvent recevoir jusqu’à 5 000 $ en subventions.

Pour plus d’information, veuillez consulter le Guide de demande.

Coordonnées Email Adresse
Fredericton