Government of New Brunswick
  • Description
  • Contacts
  • Overview

    The Department receives applications for non-repayable strategic assistance in the aquaculture and fisheries sector with an objective to enhance the competitiveness and innovation of the fishery, aquaculture and seafood processing sectors in New Brunswick and to create new economic development opportunities.

    Eligibility

    Proposals will be accepted from universities, private research centres, commodity or industry organizations, individual or groups of primary producers, aquaculturists, fishermen, processors, NB based marketing companies, agribusinesses and other industry organizations. Proposals from the department will be accepted on an exception basis only (for example, where it can be demonstrated that industry will benefit from the project).

    Applicants must conform to the requirements of all federal and provincial regulatory bodies and agencies and the requirements set out in the Aquaculture and Fisheries Strategic Assistance Manual for Industry.
    The project must fit with the Province’s sector strategies (in terms of impact on marine resources, jobs, export sales, markets, etc.).
    The applicant must invest, or have invested, an acceptable amount of equity in the project . Typically, provincial government contribution will not exceed 50% of the total project cost.

    Description

    Strategic assistance may be provided to finance viable projects that will contribute towards the global competitiveness of the New Brunswick’s aquaculture, fisheries and seafood processing industries, support innovation and create new economic development opportunities.

    Contact Email Location
    Fredericton

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Description
  • Contacts
  • Aperçu

    Le ministère accepte les demandes de financement non remboursable au titre de l'aide stratégique pour les secteurs aquacoles et piscicoles avec pour objectif d'améliorer la compétitivité et l'innovation dans les secteurs des pêches, de l'aquaculture et de la transformation des produits de la mer au Nouveau Brunswick, mais également de créer de nouvelles possibilités de développement économique.

    Admissibilité

    Le Ministère acceptera les demandes faites par les universités, les centres de recherche privés, les organismes de gestion de produits, les organismes du milieu industriel, les producteurs primaires individuels ou les groupes de producteurs primaires, les aquaculteurs, les pêcheurs, les entreprises de transformation, les sociétés néo-brunswickoises de commercialisation, les entreprises agricoles et les autres organisations industrielles. Les propositions du Ministère seront acceptées de façon exceptionnelle seulement (par exemple lorsqu'on peut démontrer que l'industrie bénéficiera du projet).

    Les demandeurs doivent se conformer aux exigences de tous les organismes et agences de réglementation provinciaux et fédéraux et à celles établies dans le Guide pour l’industrie sur l'aide stratégique à l'aquaculture et aux pêches.
    Le projet doit cadrer avec les stratégies sectorielles du gouvernement provincial (en ce qui concerne les répercussions sur les ressources maritimes, les emplois, les ventes à l'exportation, les marchés, etc.).
    Le demandeur doit investir, ou avoir investi, un montant acceptable de ses propres capitaux dans le projet. De manière générale, la contribution du gouvernement provincial ne peut excéder 50 p. 100 du coût total du projet.

    Description

    Au titre de l'aide stratégique, des fonds peuvent être accordés afin de financer des projets viables capables de contribuer à la compétitivité globale des secteurs de l'aquaculture, des pêches et de la transformation des produits de la mer au Nouveau Brunswick, d’appuyer l’innovation et de créer de nouvelles possibilités de développement économique.

    Personne-ressource Email Adresse
    Fredericton