Government of New Brunswick
  • Description
  • Contacts
  • Overview

    The Northern New Brunswick Economic Development and Innovation Fund will provide incremental assistance totaling $200 million over a four-year period from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2015.

    Eligibility

    The Northern New Brunswick Economic Development and Innovation Fund will emphasize investments to existing businesses that already generate economic development. We will support local investments and we will strongly encourage new business startups. Areas eligible for assistance include those defined by the Victoria, Madawaska, Restigouche and Gloucester county boundaries.

    The Northern New Brunswick Economic Development and Innovation Fund can support commercial and non-commercial initiatives. All initiatives must be sponsored by a department, agency or crown corporation in order to be eligible for funding under the Northern New Brunswick Economic Development and Innovation Fund. The fund may provide incremental assistance to existing business programs delivered by government and will provide the flexibility for projects which have the merit to proceed.

    Financial support will be available for initiatives only if the best use possible has already been made of other relevant federal or provincial government programs and services. Assistance will be provided only to the level necessary to allow the initiative to proceed.

    Description

    The Northern New Brunswick Economic Development and Innovation Fund will concentrate on five prioritized areas of investment:

    -Growth and Development capital
    Invest in initiatives which will enable our existing businesses to accelerate their growth and contribute directly to: new business creation, the implementation of innovation and new technologies, and job creation that will grow and strengthen the overall economic fabric of the region.

    -Adoption of Information and Communication Technology
    Invest in ICT to increase productivity, increase knowledge of the environment, improve human resources management, and develop new markets.

    -Research, Development & Innovation
    Encourage academic and industrial research in order to increase their economic benefits and facilitate the transfer of newly acquired knowledge to industry.

    -Improving strategic infrastructure
    Invest in strategic infrastructure that will enhance the region’s capacity to support job creation and improve economic development prospects in the region.

    -Advanced workforce development
    Support businesses that wish to offer new cutting edge learning opportunities to their workers to help develop and strengthen the quality of life and work in rural areas

    Contact Email Location
    Fredericton

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Description
  • Contacts
  • Aperçu

    Le Fonds de développement économique et d’innovation pour le nord du Nouveau-Brunswick offrira une assistance complémentaire de 200 M$ sur une période de quatre ans, soit du 1er avril 2011 au 31 mars 2015.

    Admissibilité

    Le Fonds de développement économique et d’innovation pour le nord du Nouveau-Brunswick metta l’accent surtout sur des investissements auprès d’entreprises déjà en place qui font du développement économique. Nous soutiendrons l’investissement local et nous encouragerons fortement le démarrage d’entreprises. Les régions admissibles pour de l’aide financière sont celles incluses dans les frontières des comptés de Victoria, Madawaska, Restigouche et Gloucester.

    Le Fonds de développement économique et d’innovation pour le nord du Nouveau-Brunswick peut appuyer des initiatives commerciales et non commerciales. Toutes les initiatives devraient être parrainées par un ministère, un organisme ou une corporation de la Couronne afin d’être admissibles pour une aide financière sous le Fonds de développement économique et d’innovation pour le nord du Nouveau-Brunswick. Le fonds peut fournir une aide supplémentaire à des programmes de financement gouvernementaux existants et offriront alors la flexibilité aux projets les plus méritants de procéder.

    Un appui financier sera seulement offert si le requérant peut démontrer que la meilleure utilisation possible d’autres programmes et services pertinents des gouvernements fédéral ou provincial a déjà été faite. L’appui offert sera au niveau minimum nécessaire pour permettre à l’initiative en question d’atteindre ses objectifs.

    Description

    Le Fonds de développement économique et d’innovation pour le nord du Nouveau-Brunswick se concentrera sur cinq domaines prioritaires d’investissement:

    -Accès au capital pour le développement
    Investir dans des initiatives qui vont appuyer les entreprises qui ont un besoin de financement additionnel pour soutenir et accélérer la croissance et l’innovation par : la création de nouvelles entreprises; l’amélioration de la productivité; l’adoption de nouvelles technologies; l’acquisition d’équipement; l’agrandissement de l’immobilier; et la création d’emplois qui, ensemble, renforcera la région dans son ensemble.

    -Adoption des technologies de l’information et des communications
    Investir dans l’ICT afin de croître la productivité, améliorer les connaissances de l’environnement, améliorer la gestion de l’information et développer de nouveaux marchés.

    -Recherche, développement et innovation
    Encourager la recherche académique et industrielle afin d’augmenter leurs bénéfices économiques et faciliter le transfert de ces nouvelles connaissances à l’industrie.

    -Amélioration des infrastructures stratégiques
    Effectuer les investissements nécessaires pour rehausser l’infrastructure essentielle afin d’appuyer la création d’emploi et d’améliorer les chances de développement dans nos régions.

    -Développement d’une main d’œuvre chevronnée
    Appuyer nos entreprises qui désirent se doter de connaissances et compétences avancées afin développer la qualité de vie de leurs travailleurs dans les régions rurales.

    Coordonnées Email Adresse
    Fredericton