Government of New Brunswick

Overview

Family Enhancement Services (FES) are among the collaborative approaches provided in conjunction with the Child Protection Program. Family Enhancement Services are provided by professional social workers, referred to as Family Enhancement Social Workers.

Provides services to any family with a child under age 19, whose care at home is deemed to place the child's security and development in danger, in accordance with the Family Services Act.

Eligibility

At the conclusion of a child protection referral, where it has been determined that there are elements of protection indicating that the child’s security or development might be in danger in the future if no further intervention is offered, the family can be referred to Family Enhancement Services.

Description

Family Enhancement Services are intended to engage the family, to enhance family functioning, to maintain the child’s security or development, and to support the family when a plan for the care of a child is developed and implemented.

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick

Aperçu

Les Services d’appui à la famille (SAF) sont parmi les approches collaboratives utilisées de concert avec le Programme de protection de l'enfance. Les Services d’appui à la famille sont assurés par des travailleurs sociaux professionnels qui portent le titre de travailleurs sociaux des Services d’appui à la famille.

Ce service s'adresse aux familles comptant un enfant de moins de 19 ans dont les soins à domicile sont jugés préjudiciables à leur sécurité et à leur développement, conformément à la Loi sur les services à la famille.

Admissibilité

Au terme d'une enquête en protection de l'enfance qui a fait ressortir certains éléments indiquant que la sécurité ou le développement de l'enfant pourraient être menacés si aucune intervention n'est réalisée, la famille peut être dirigée vers les Services d’appui à la famille.

Description

Les Services d’appui à la famille visent à susciter l'engagement de la famille, à améliorer son fonctionnement, à maintenir la sécurité et le développement de l'enfant et à offrir un soutien à la famille pendant l'élaboration et la mise en œuvre d'un plan pour le soin de l'enfant.