Government of New Brunswick

Overview

The primary function of Assessment Services is to locate, value, classify and defend all real property assessments in New Brunswick to ensure accurate and dependable assessment bases for taxing authorities; and to administer related tax benefit programs.

Eligibility

Every person who owns real property in the Province of New Brunswick occupies property of the Crown (either Federal or Provincial), or leases property from a private individual, and meets the requirements sent out in section 14 (7.2) or (7.3) of the Assessment Act, will be mailed an Assessment and Tax Notice. The $0.0194 cost of assessment fee charged to the province is included on each Assessment and Tax Notice.

Description

The Assessment Act provides for all real property to be assessed at its real and true value as of January 01 of each assessment and taxation year. There is an appeal process if an assessed owner does not agree with the assessed value of their property. The first level of appeal must by filed within 30 days of the date of the annual mailing of the Assessment and Tax Notice.

Fees

Unless otherwise specified, Fees exclude the harmonized sales tax (HST).

Fee DescriptionRate in $Effective Date
YYYY-MM-DD
  To municipalities and local service districts (per $100 of assessment)0.01941996-01-01
  To the Province (per $100 of their tax base for rate)0,01941994-01-01
Contact Information Email Location
Contact SNB (Payment Only) snb@snb.ca

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Description
  • Frais
  • Contacts
  • Aperçu

    La principale fonction des Services d'évaluation est de repérer, de classifier, de justifier et d'évaluer toutes les évaluations de biens réels situés au Nouveau Brunswick en vue d'assurer l'exactitude et la fiabilité des assiettes d'évaluation pour les autorités fiscales et afin de gérer les programmes fiscaux connexes.

    Admissibilité

    Un avis d'évaluation et d'impôt est émis à toute personne qui possède des biens réels dans la province du Nouveau Brunswick, qui occupe des biens de la Couronne (que ce soit du gouvernement fédéral ou du gouvernement provincial), ou qui loue des biens d'un particulier et qui se conforme aux exigences du paragraphe 14(7.2) ou (7.3) de la Loi sur l'évaluation. Le coût d'évaluation de 0,0194 $ imputé au gouvernement provincial est compris dans chaque avis d'impôt et d'évaluation.

    Description

    En vertu de la Loi sur l'évaluation, tous les biens réels sont évalués à leur valeur réelle et exacte au 1er janvier de l'année pour laquelle l'évaluation est faite. Si un propriétaire n'est pas d'accord avec la valeur imposable de son bien réel, il peut interjeter appel. Un appel de première instance doit être formé dans les 30 jours de la date d'expédition annuelle de l'avis d'évaluation et d'impôt.

    Liste des frais

    Sauf indication contraire, la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) n'est PAS incluse dans les frais.

    FraisTaux en $Effective Date
    YYYY-MM-DD
      Aux municipalités et districts services locaux (par $ 100 d'évaluation)0,01942012-03-05
      Au gouvernement provincial (pour chaque 100 $ de la valeur imposable telle que déterminée dans les avis d'évaluation et d'impôt)0 01942012-03-05
    Coordonnées Email Adresse
    Contact SNB (Paiement seulement) snb@snb.ca