Government of New Brunswick
  • Description
  • Fees
  • Contacts
  • Overview

    A province-wide registry service where users can serve public notice of security interests, money judgements, and certain other claims affecting personal property (movable goods). Anyone can search the PPR for the existence of securities against personal property in the province.

    Eligibility

    Users who require the service to register notices of securities must apply for an account.

    Description

    The Personal Property System (PPR) is a centralized computer registry that serves the province of New Brunswick. The PPR allows both individuals and institutions to record their financial interest in personal property (cars, boats, appliances, etc.). For example, if you arrange a car loan from a financial institution, then the car is the security for your loan and the institution becomes the secured party. Until you have repaid the loan, the institution has an interest in the car. The institution registers its security interest in the PPR. This registration establishes the institution's priority against other secured parties who have a secured interest in the car. This information is available and accessible by any individual or company who may wish to purchase the car or grant another loan using the car as collateral.

    In New Brunswick, one of the other ways interests in personal property can be secured is through the courts. A judgment in a civil matter can be declared, which means that a person has the right to recover money from another person. If you do not receive immediate payment, then the court can approve enforcement proceedings. Once approved, you must enter the Notice of Judgment into the New Brunswick PPR before the sheriff carries out the court's order. Your registered notice is a secured interest on the title of the judgment's debtor's personal property. It creates a right in the property for an amount equal to the judgment.

    Changes To Fees

    This document provides the rationale supporting changes to fees, associated revenue information, and the legal authority:
    2011 SNB Registration and Search.pdf


    Fees

    Unless otherwise specified, Fees exclude the harmonized sales tax (HST).

    Fee DescriptionRate in $Effective Date
    YYYY-MM-DD
    New registration base fee (base fee does not include yearly fee)23.002011-04-05
    Registration where the period of time during which the registration is to be effective is   
      1 to 25 years - per year 8.002011-04-05
      Infinity 500.002012-02-28
    Registration renewal where the period of time during which the registration is to be extended  
      1 to 25 years -per year7.002012-02-28
      Infinity500.002012-02-28
    Registration Discharge0.002012-11-20
    Registration Amendment10.002012-02-28
    Global change of a multiple registration500.002012-02-28
    Re-registration No fee2012-02-28
    Contact Email Location
    Contact SNB (Payment Only) snb@snb.ca

Gouvernement du Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Description
  • Frais
  • Contacts
  • Aperçu

    Services Nouveau-Brunswick tient un registre provincial qui permet aux utilisateurs de donner avis public de leurs sûretés, de jugements portant condamnation monétaire ainsi que de certaines garanties grevant des biens personnels (comme des biens meubles). Toute personne peut faire des recherches dans le registre des biens personnels pour vérifier l'existence de sûretés susceptibles de grever des biens personnels dans la province.

    Admissibilité

    Les utilisateurs qui ont besoin du service pour enregistrer des avis de sûreté doivent demander l'établissement d'un compte.

    Description

    Le système d'enregistrement des biens personnels (RBP) consiste en un registre informatique centralisé qui dessert le Nouveau-Brunswick. Le système permet tant aux personnes qu'aux institutions d'enregistrer leurs intérêts financiers dans des biens personnels (automobiles, bateaux, électroménagers, etc.). Par exemple, si vous contractez un prêt-auto auprès d'une institution financière, l'automobile constitue la garantie pour votre emprunt et l'institution devient la créancière garantie. Tant que vous n'aurez pas remboursé l'emprunt, l'institution possède un intérêt sur la voiture. L'institution enregistre sa sûreté dans le RBP. Cet enregistrement établit la priorité de l'institution par rapport à d'autres parties garanties détentrices de sûretés sur l'automobile. Ces renseignements sont disponibles et accessibles à toute personne ou entreprise qui pourrait être intéressée à acheter l'auto ou à consentir un autre prêt en utilisant la voiture comme nantissement.

    Au Nouveau-Brunswick, le recours aux tribunaux constitue un des autres moyens de garantir des intérêts dans les biens personnels. Un jugement peut être prononcé dans une cause civile, ce qui signifie qu'une personne a le droit de récupérer de l'argent d'une autre. Si vous ne recevez pas de paiement immédiatement, le tribunal peut alors autoriser une procédure d'exécution. Une fois celle-ci approuvée, vous devez entrer l'avis de jugement sans le RBP du Nouveau-Brunswick avant que le shérif n'exécute l'ordre du tribunal. Votre avis enregistré constitue une sûreté sur les biens personnels du débiteur judiciaire. Cela crée un droit sur les biens pour un montant égal à celui précisé dans le jugement.

    Modification des frais

    Ce document fournit la justification pour les changements des frais, l'information relative aux recettes associées, ainsi que l' autorisation légale :
    2011 SNB Enregistrement et recherche.pdf


    Liste des frais

    Sauf indication contraire, la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) n'est PAS incluse dans les frais.

    FraisTaux en $Effective Date
    YYYY-MM-DD
    Nouvel enregistrement droits de base (les droits de base n'inclus pas les droits annuels) 23,002011-04-05
    Enregistrement dont la période de validité est   
      De 1 à 25 ans - par an8,002011-04-05
      À perpétuité 500,002012-02-28
    Renouveler un enregistrement dont la période de prorogation est   
      De 1 à 25 ans - par an7,002012-02-28
      À perpétuité500,002012-02-28
    Faire la mainlevée d'un enregistrement 0,002012-11-20
    Modifier un enregistrement 10,002012-02-28
    Effectuer un changement global des enregistrements multiples 500,002012-02-28
    Enregistrer de nouveau un enregistrement No fee2012-02-28
    Répertoire Email Adresse
    Contact SNB (Paiement seulement) snb@snb.ca