FREDERICTON (GNB) – Byelections were held in the municipalities of Alma, Bertrand, Dalhousie, Nackawic, Saint Andrews, and Sainte-Anne-de-Madawaska on Oct. 29.

The following individuals were declared elected:

●    Bertrand, councillor-at-large, René Thériault;
●    Dalhousie, councillor-at-large, Jean Robert Haché;
●    Nackawic, councillor-at-large, Karen P. Howell; and
●    Sainte-Anne-de-Madawaska, councillor-at-large, Jean Marie G. Cyr.

The following individuals were declared elected by acclamation:

●    Saint Andrews, councillor-at-large, Doug E. Naish;
●    Sainte-Anne-de-Madawaska, mayor, Roger Levesque.

The vacancy for councillor-at-large in Alma remains unfilled as no candidates filed nomination papers.