Government of New Brunswick

To commemorate the 50th anniversary of Queen Elizabeth’s coronation, the Province of New Brunswick established the Golden Jubilee Scholarship in 2002.

The Province provides a total of $20,000 annually distributed equally between the four public universities – University of New Brunswick, Université de Moncton, St. Thomas University and Mount Allison University. Each university offers one Golden Jubilee Scholarship valued at $5,000 annually to an eligible student.



Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible to the Scholarship, the student must:

All scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic excellence (as defined by the institution) and the applicant’s financial needs (as defined by the New Brunswick Student Financial Services).

Please consult the official guidelines for more details.

For more information regarding the Golden Jubilee Scholarship, please contact the Student Services office of your university.